Skip to content

Head to head

Jackery vs EcoFlow: Which Power Station Brand Is Better?

Jackery and EcoFlow are the two most-searched power station brands. Both now use LFP batteries across these models and both offer 5-year warranties on them. We matched each brand's models by size.

Specs and prices from the manufacturers' US sites, checked .

Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes our recommendations. How we make money.

The short answer

At 1 kWh Jackery is cheaper (the Explorer 1000 v2 was $559 vs $629 for the DELTA 3); at 2 kWh EcoFlow is (the DELTA 3 Max was $899 vs $999 for the Explorer 2000 v2). At both sizes EcoFlow gives more output and solar input, and the DELTA 3 can take extra batteries. At home-backup size the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus has more capacity and power (5 kWh, 7,200 W) than the DELTA Pro 3 (4 kWh, 4,000 W) for $700 more. One caution: Jackery rates its cycles to 70% remaining capacity and EcoFlow to 80%, so equal cycle counts favor EcoFlow.

Choose Jackery for the cheaper 1 kWh unit, lighter weight at each size, or the biggest single home-backup unit of the pair.

Choose EcoFlow for higher output and solar input at each size, expandable mid-size models and faster UPS switchover (10 ms vs Jackery's 20 ms).

About 1 kWh: Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 versus EcoFlow DELTA 3 specifications, About 1 kWh
SpecJackery Explorer 1000 v2EcoFlow DELTA 3
Capacity1.07 kWh1.02 kWh
Continuous AC output1,500 W1,800 W
Surge / peak3,000 W3,600 W
Battery chemistryLFPLFP
Rated cycles4,000 to 70%4,000 to 80%
Weight (lb)23.827.6
Expands toNo5 kWh
Max solar input400 W500 W
AC outlets36
UPS switchover20 ms10 ms
Voltage120V120V
Warranty (years)55
Price on maker's site*$559$629list $699
Price per kWh$522$614
Where to buyJackery Explorer 1000 v2 at Jackery (opens in a new tab)EcoFlow DELTA 3 at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab)

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: worth knowing

  • Warranty is 3 years plus 2 when registered.
  • Jackery rates cycles to 70% capacity, a lower bar than the 80% most rivals use.

EcoFlow DELTA 3: worth knowing

  • Six AC outlets and a sub-10 ms UPS switchover.
  • Reaching 5 kWh requires EcoFlow's 4 kWh DELTA Pro 3 extra battery.

About 2 kWh: Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 versus EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max specifications, About 2 kWh
SpecJackery Explorer 2000 v2EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
Capacity2.04 kWh2.05 kWh
Continuous AC output2,200 W2,400 W
Surge / peak4,400 W4,800 W
Battery chemistryLFPLFP
Rated cycles4,000 to 70%Not stated
Weight (lb)39.544.8
Expands toNoNot stated
Max solar input400 W500 W
AC outlets3Not stated
UPS switchover20 ms10 ms
Voltage120V120V
Warranty (years)55
Price on maker's site*$999$899list $1,199
Price per kWh$489$439
Where to buyJackery Explorer 2000 v2 at Jackery (opens in a new tab)EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab)

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: worth knowing

  • Not expandable, per Jackery's FAQ.
  • Cycle rating is to 70% capacity.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: worth knowing

  • Warranty is 3 years plus 2 more when you register in EcoFlow's app.
  • EcoFlow does not state whether it takes extra batteries.

Home backup: Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3

Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus versus EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 specifications, Home backup
SpecJackery Explorer 5000 PlusEcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Capacity5.04 kWh4.1 kWh
Continuous AC output7,200 W4,000 W
Surge / peak14,400 W8,000 W
Battery chemistryLFPLFP
Rated cycles4,000 to 70%4,000 to 80%
Weight (lb)134.5113.54
Expands to60 kWh12.29 kWh
Max solar inputNot stated2,600 W
AC outlets57
UPS switchover20 ms10 ms
Voltage120/240V120/240V
Warranty (years)55
Price on maker's site*$3,499$2,799list $3,299
Price per kWh$694$683
Where to buyJackery Explorer 5000 Plus at Jackery (opens in a new tab)EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab)

Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus: worth knowing

  • 120/240 V output, 7,200 W continuous, for well pumps and home circuits through a transfer switch.
  • Jackery says it scales to 60 kWh with battery packs and a second unit.

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: worth knowing

  • 120/240 V output with a 30 A twist-lock (L14-30R) outlet for a transfer switch or home panel.
  • Carried by two wheels and a handle; at 113.5 lb it is a roll-around unit, not a carry-around one.
  • Up to 2,600 W of solar input across two ports.

Bold green marks the better figure where higher or lower is clearly better.

*Prices and specifications are from each manufacturer's US website, checked . Prices change often, sometimes daily during sales; the seller's page is the final word. Cycle ratings are the maker's own figures, measured to different end points, so treat them as rough guides.

How we compared

We compare only figures the manufacturers publish for their US models, and we link each one below. We have not lab-tested these units. Capacity is the rated battery capacity; usable AC energy is lower, typically by 10 to 20 percent, because of inverter losses. Cycle ratings are each maker's claim to its own end point. See how we choose products.

Specifications and prices are copied from manufacturer websites on the date shown and change often. Confirm them with the seller before buying. See our disclaimer.

Sources

  1. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 product page — checked October 15, 2026
  2. EcoFlow DELTA 3 product page — checked October 15, 2026
  3. Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 product page — checked October 15, 2026
  4. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max product page — checked October 15, 2026
  5. Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus product page — checked October 15, 2026
  6. EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 product page — checked October 15, 2026