Head to head
EcoFlow vs Bluetti: Power Stations Compared Size for Size
Specs and prices from the manufacturers' US sites, checked .
Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes our recommendations. How we make money.
The short answer
Bluetti is cheaper per kWh: the Elite 100 V2 was $499 for 1 kWh and the Elite 200 V2 $899 for 2.07 kWh, with 6,000-cycle ratings on the larger models. But both Elite V2 units were out of stock on Bluetti's US site when we checked, and neither expands. For home backup the Bluetti Apex 300 ($1,599 for 2.76 kWh, 3,840 W, 120/240 V) costs far less than the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 ($2,799 for 4.1 kWh, 4,000 W) and expands further per unit.
Choose EcoFlow if you need it now (in stock), want a 1 kWh unit that expands, or want a warranty stated on every model (Bluetti's US pages did not state one for the Elite 100 V2 or Apex 300).
Choose Bluetti for the lowest price per kWh and the highest cycle ratings, especially the Apex 300 for home backup.
About 1 kWh: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus vs Bluetti Elite 100 V2
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | Bluetti Elite 100 V2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1.02 kWh | 1.02 kWh |
| Continuous AC output | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Surge / peak | 3,600 W | 2,700 W |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Rated cycles | 4,000 to 80% | 4,000 to 80% |
| Weight (lb) | 27.6 | 25 |
| Expands to | 5 kWh | Not stated |
| Max solar input | 1,000 W | 1,000 W |
| AC outlets | 6 | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 10 ms |
| Voltage | 120V | 120V |
| Warranty (years) | 5 | Not stated |
| Price on maker's site* | $719list | $499 |
| Price per kWh | $702 | $487 |
| Where to buy | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab) | Bluetti Elite 100 V2 at Bluetti (opens in a new tab) |
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: worth knowing
- Same battery as the DELTA 3 but with two solar inputs (1,000 W total).
- EcoFlow says a full AC recharge takes 56 minutes.
Bluetti Elite 100 V2: worth knowing
- Up to 1,000 W of solar input, unusually high for a 1 kWh unit.
- Out of stock on Bluetti's US site when we checked.
About 2 kWh: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max vs Bluetti Elite 200 V2
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 2.05 kWh | 2.07 kWh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W | 2,600 W |
| Surge / peak | 4,800 W | 3,900 W |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Rated cycles | Not stated | 6,000 to 80% |
| Weight (lb) | 44.8 | 53.4 |
| Expands to | Not stated | No |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 1,000 W |
| AC outlets | Not stated | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 15 ms |
| Voltage | 120V | 120V |
| Warranty (years) | 5 | 5 |
| Price on maker's site* | $899list | $899 |
| Price per kWh | $439 | $434 |
| Where to buy | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab) | Bluetti Elite 200 V2 at Bluetti (opens in a new tab) |
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: worth knowing
- Warranty is 3 years plus 2 more when you register in EcoFlow's app.
- EcoFlow does not state whether it takes extra batteries.
Bluetti Elite 200 V2: worth knowing
- Rated for 6,000 cycles to 80%, the highest rating among the 2 kWh units we list.
- Its surge figure applies to heating-type loads only (Bluetti's Power Lifting mode). Not expandable.
- Out of stock on Bluetti's US site when we checked.
Home backup: EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 vs Bluetti Apex 300
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | Bluetti Apex 300 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 4.1 kWh | 2.76 kWh |
| Continuous AC output | 4,000 W | 3,840 W |
| Surge / peak | 8,000 W | 7,680 W |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Rated cycles | 4,000 to 80% | 6,000 to 80% |
| Weight (lb) | 113.54 | 83.78 |
| Expands to | 12.29 kWh | 19.35 kWh |
| Max solar input | 2,600 W | 2,400 W |
| AC outlets | 7 | 6 |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | Not stated |
| Voltage | 120/240V | 120/240V |
| Warranty (years) | 5 | Not stated |
| Price on maker's site* | $2,799list | $1,599list |
| Price per kWh | $683 | $578 |
| Where to buy | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab) | Bluetti Apex 300 at Bluetti (opens in a new tab) |
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: worth knowing
- 120/240 V output with a 30 A twist-lock (L14-30R) outlet for a transfer switch or home panel.
- Carried by two wheels and a handle; at 113.5 lb it is a roll-around unit, not a carry-around one.
- Up to 2,600 W of solar input across two ports.
Bluetti Apex 300: worth knowing
- 120/240 V with a 50 A (14-50R) outlet; built as a home backup battery.
- Bluetti lists a 0 ms switchover in online UPS mode and 20 ms otherwise.
- Expands to 19.4 kWh with six B300K batteries; Bluetti says multiple units scale further.
Bold green marks the better figure where higher or lower is clearly better.
*Prices and specifications are from each manufacturer's US website, checked . Prices change often, sometimes daily during sales; the seller's page is the final word. Cycle ratings are the maker's own figures, measured to different end points, so treat them as rough guides.
How we compared
We compare only figures the manufacturers publish for their US models, and we link each one below. We have not lab-tested these units. Capacity is the rated battery capacity; usable AC energy is lower, typically by 10 to 20 percent, because of inverter losses. Cycle ratings are each maker's claim to its own end point. See how we choose products.
Specifications and prices are copied from manufacturer websites on the date shown and change often. Confirm them with the seller before buying. See our disclaimer.
Sources
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus product page — checked October 15, 2026
- Bluetti Elite 100 V2 product page — checked October 15, 2026
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max product page — checked October 15, 2026
- Bluetti Elite 200 V2 product page — checked October 15, 2026
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 product page — checked October 15, 2026
- Bluetti Apex 300 product page — checked October 15, 2026
Keep going
- Best portable power stationsEvery model we track, in one table
- Battery sizerWork out how many kWh you actually need
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2Specs, prices and a verdict
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: Which Power Station Brand Is Better?Brand line-ups compared size for size
- Anker SOLIX vs EcoFlow: Power Stations Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size
- Bluetti AC180 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2Specs, prices and a verdict