Head to head
Bluetti AC180 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Specs and prices from the manufacturers' US sites, checked .
Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes our recommendations. How we make money.
The short answer
The Bluetti AC180 offers more for less on paper: 1,152 Wh and 1,800 W for $499, against 1,070 Wh and 1,500 W for $559, plus 500 W of solar input to Jackery's 400 W. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is 11.5 lb lighter (23.8 vs 35.3 lb). Both were in stock on their makers' US sites on Oct 19 2026.
Choose the Bluetti AC180 for more capacity, output and solar input per dollar.
Choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if weight matters (camping, carrying).
Specs side by side
| Spec | Bluetti AC180 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1.15 kWh | 1.07 kWh |
| Continuous AC output | 1,800 W | 1,500 W |
| Surge / peak | 2,700 W | 3,000 W |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Rated cycles | 3,500 | 4,000 to 70% |
| Weight (lb) | 35.3 | 23.8 |
| Expands to | Not stated | No |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 400 W |
| AC outlets | 4 | 3 |
| UPS switchover | Not stated | 20 ms |
| Voltage | 120V | 120V |
| Warranty (years) | 5 | 5 |
| Price on maker's site* | $499 | $559 |
| Price per kWh | $433 | $522 |
| Where to buy | Bluetti AC180 at Bluetti (opens in a new tab) | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 at Jackery (opens in a new tab) |
Bluetti AC180: worth knowing
- Back in stock on Bluetti's US site on Oct 19 2026, after being out of stock on Oct 15.
- Its 2,700 W figure is Bluetti's Power Lifting mode for heating-type loads (kettles, space heaters), not a motor-start surge.
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: worth knowing
- Warranty is 3 years plus 2 when registered.
- Jackery rates cycles to 70% capacity, a lower bar than the 80% most rivals use.
Bold green marks the better figure where higher or lower is clearly better.
*Prices and specifications are from each manufacturer's US website, checked , . Prices change often, sometimes daily during sales; the seller's page is the final word. Cycle ratings are the maker's own figures, measured to different end points, so treat them as rough guides.
How we compared
We compare only figures the manufacturers publish for their US models, and we link each one below. We have not lab-tested these units. Capacity is the rated battery capacity; usable AC energy is lower, typically by 10 to 20 percent, because of inverter losses. Cycle ratings are each maker's claim to its own end point. See how we choose products.
Specifications and prices are copied from manufacturer websites on the date shown and change often. Confirm them with the seller before buying. See our disclaimer.
Sources
- Bluetti AC180 product page — checked October 26, 2026
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 product page — checked October 15, 2026
Keep going
- Best portable power stationsEvery model we track, in one table
- Battery sizerWork out how many kWh you actually need
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2Specs, prices and a verdict
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: Which Power Station Brand Is Better?Brand line-ups compared size for size
- EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX (2026): Power Stations Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size
- EcoFlow vs Bluetti (2026): Prices and Specs Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size