Head to head
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
Specs and prices from the manufacturers' US sites, checked .
Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes our recommendations. How we make money.
The short answer
The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max was both cheaper ($899 vs $999) and stronger (2,400 W vs 2,200 W continuous, 500 W vs 400 W solar input, 10 ms vs 20 ms switchover). The Jackery is lighter (39.5 vs 44.8 lb) and publishes a 4,000-cycle rating (to 70%); EcoFlow gives no cycle count for this model, only a 10-year life claim. Jackery says the 2000 v2 is not expandable; EcoFlow does not say whether the DELTA 3 Max is.
Choose the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max for more power and solar input at a lower price.
Choose the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if you want the lighter unit with a published cycle rating.
Specs side by side
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 2.05 kWh | 2.04 kWh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W | 2,200 W |
| Surge / peak | 4,800 W | 4,400 W |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Rated cycles | Not stated | 4,000 to 70% |
| Weight (lb) | 44.8 | 39.5 |
| Expands to | Not stated | No |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 400 W |
| AC outlets | Not stated | 3 |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 20 ms |
| Voltage | 120V | 120V |
| Warranty (years) | 5 | 5 |
| Price on maker's site* | $899list | $999 |
| Price per kWh | $439 | $489 |
| Where to buy | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max at EcoFlow (opens in a new tab) | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 at Jackery (opens in a new tab) |
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: worth knowing
- Warranty is 3 years plus 2 more when you register in EcoFlow's app.
- EcoFlow does not state whether it takes extra batteries.
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: worth knowing
- Not expandable, per Jackery's FAQ.
- Cycle rating is to 70% capacity.
Bold green marks the better figure where higher or lower is clearly better.
*Prices and specifications are from each manufacturer's US website, checked . Prices change often, sometimes daily during sales; the seller's page is the final word. Cycle ratings are the maker's own figures, measured to different end points, so treat them as rough guides.
How we compared
We compare only figures the manufacturers publish for their US models, and we link each one below. We have not lab-tested these units. Capacity is the rated battery capacity; usable AC energy is lower, typically by 10 to 20 percent, because of inverter losses. Cycle ratings are each maker's claim to its own end point. See how we choose products.
Specifications and prices are copied from manufacturer websites on the date shown and change often. Confirm them with the seller before buying. See our disclaimer.
Sources
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max product page — checked October 15, 2026
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 product page — checked October 15, 2026
Keep going
- Best portable power stationsEvery model we track, in one table
- Battery sizerWork out how many kWh you actually need
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2Specs, prices and a verdict
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: Which Power Station Brand Is Better?Brand line-ups compared size for size
- Anker SOLIX vs EcoFlow: Power Stations Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size
- EcoFlow vs Bluetti: Power Stations Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size