Head to head
Bluetti AC180 vs Elite 100 V2: Which $499 Bluetti to Buy
Specs and prices from the manufacturers' US sites, checked .
Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes our recommendations. How we make money.
The short answer
For most people, the Elite 100 V2. At the same $499 it is 10.3 lb lighter (25 vs 35.3 lb), takes twice the solar (1,000 W vs 500 W), states a 3,600 W surge for motor starts (the AC180's 2,700 W is for heating-type loads only), switches over in 10 ms, and is rated for more cycles (4,000 vs 3,500, both to 80%). The AC180 holds 12% more (1,152 vs 1,024 Wh), about one more hour of running a typical fridge.
Choose the Bluetti AC180 if you want the most stored energy for $499 and weight doesn't matter.
Choose the Bluetti Elite 100 V2 for camping, solar charging, CPAP or UPS use: lighter, faster to refill, quicker switchover.
Specs side by side
| Spec | Bluetti AC180 | Bluetti Elite 100 V2 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1.15 kWh | 1.02 kWh |
| Continuous AC output | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Surge / peak | 2,700 W | 3,600 W |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Rated cycles | 3,500 | 4,000 to 80% |
| Weight (lb) | 35.3 | 25 |
| Expands to | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max solar input | 500 W | 1,000 W |
| AC outlets | 4 | Not stated |
| UPS switchover | Not stated | 10 ms |
| Voltage | 120V | 120V |
| Warranty (years) | 5 | 5 |
| Price on maker's site* | $499 | $499 |
| Price per kWh | $433 | $487 |
| Where to buy | Bluetti AC180 at Bluetti (opens in a new tab) | Bluetti Elite 100 V2 at Bluetti (opens in a new tab) |
Bluetti AC180: worth knowing
- Back in stock on Bluetti's US site on Oct 19 2026, after being out of stock on Oct 15.
- Its 2,700 W figure is Bluetti's Power Lifting mode for heating-type loads (kettles, space heaters), not a motor-start surge.
Bluetti Elite 100 V2: worth knowing
- Up to 1,000 W of solar input, unusually high for a 1 kWh unit.
- In stock on Bluetti's US site on Oct 19 2026; Bluetti lists a 3,600 W surge and a 5-year warranty.
Bold green marks the better figure where higher or lower is clearly better.
*Prices and specifications are from each manufacturer's US website, checked . Prices change often, sometimes daily during sales; the seller's page is the final word. Cycle ratings are the maker's own figures, measured to different end points, so treat them as rough guides.
How we compared
We compare only figures the manufacturers publish for their US models, and we link each one below. We have not lab-tested these units. Capacity is the rated battery capacity; usable AC energy is lower, typically by 10 to 20 percent, because of inverter losses. Cycle ratings are each maker's claim to its own end point. See how we choose products.
Specifications and prices are copied from manufacturer websites on the date shown and change often. Confirm them with the seller before buying. See our disclaimer.
Sources
- Bluetti AC180 product page — checked October 19, 2026
- Bluetti Elite 100 V2 product page — checked October 19, 2026
Keep going
- Best portable power stationsEvery model we track, in one table
- Battery sizerWork out how many kWh you actually need
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2Specs, prices and a verdict
- Jackery vs EcoFlow: Which Power Station Brand Is Better?Brand line-ups compared size for size
- Anker SOLIX vs EcoFlow: Power Stations Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size
- EcoFlow vs Bluetti: Power Stations Compared Size for SizeBrand line-ups compared size for size