Skip to content

Head to head

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus vs Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus

The largest single power stations from Anker and Jackery, both built to run home circuits at 120/240 V.

Specs and prices from the manufacturers' US sites, checked .

Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. It never changes our recommendations. How we make money.

The short answer

The Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus is the bigger machine: 5.04 kWh and 7,200 W continuous vs 3.84 kWh and 6,000 W, for $3,499 against $2,599.99. Per kWh they cost about the same ($694 vs $677). Anker publishes a 3,200 W solar input figure and a clear expansion path (six BP3800 batteries per unit); Jackery lists its solar ports by voltage rather than one wattage and quotes up to 60 kWh as a system. The Jackery is 2 lb lighter despite more capacity.

Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus for the lower price and a clearly specified expansion path with lots of solar input.

Choose the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus for the most capacity and power in one unit.

Specs side by side

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus versus Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus specifications
SpecAnker SOLIX F3800 PlusJackery Explorer 5000 Plus
Capacity3.84 kWh5.04 kWh
Continuous AC output6,000 W7,200 W
Surge / peakNot stated14,400 W
Battery chemistryLFPLFP
Rated cycles3,0004,000 to 70%
Weight (lb)136.7134.5
Expands to26.88 kWh60 kWh
Max solar input3,200 WNot stated
AC outlets75
UPS switchover20 ms20 ms
Voltage120/240V120/240V
Warranty (years)55
Price on maker's site*$2,599.99list $2,999.99$3,499
Price per kWh$677$694
Where to buyAnker SOLIX F3800 Plus at Anker (opens in a new tab)Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus at Jackery (opens in a new tab)

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus: worth knowing

  • 6,000 W at 120/240 V, the most of any power station we list.
  • Up to 3,200 W of solar input.
  • Anker quotes 53.8 kWh for two linked units; one unit reaches 26.9 kWh.

Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus: worth knowing

  • 120/240 V output, 7,200 W continuous, for well pumps and home circuits through a transfer switch.
  • Jackery says it scales to 60 kWh with battery packs and a second unit.

Bold green marks the better figure where higher or lower is clearly better.

*Prices and specifications are from each manufacturer's US website, checked . Prices change often, sometimes daily during sales; the seller's page is the final word. Cycle ratings are the maker's own figures, measured to different end points, so treat them as rough guides.

How we compared

We compare only figures the manufacturers publish for their US models, and we link each one below. We have not lab-tested these units. Capacity is the rated battery capacity; usable AC energy is lower, typically by 10 to 20 percent, because of inverter losses. Cycle ratings are each maker's claim to its own end point. See how we choose products.

Specifications and prices are copied from manufacturer websites on the date shown and change often. Confirm them with the seller before buying. See our disclaimer.

Sources

  1. Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus product page — checked October 15, 2026
  2. Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus product page — checked October 15, 2026